Tuesday, July 15, 2014

12 Dutchwomen make ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team

by Ryan Fay

Twelve members of the Union women's hockey team received 2013-2014 ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team honors, the league announced Tuesday.

Twelve of the Dutchwomen are repeat honorees, led by seniors Elsa Bruestle, Ashley Johnston and Maddy Norton, who became four-time recipients.

Players are eligible for the All-Academic team if they earn a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale or have a GPA over 3.00 over the past three semesters.

Listed below are Union's honorees, along with their class years and majors.

Rebecca Babiak* So., Geology
Elsa Bruestle*^+ Sr., History
Ashley Johnston*^+ Sr., Mechanical Engineering
Jessica Kaminsky* So., Liberal Arts Sciences
Shenae Lundberg*^ Jr., Psychology
Kelly McGrath*^ Jr., Arts
Maddy Norton*^+ Sr., History
Elizabeth Otten^ So., Psychology
Alex Tancrell-Fontaine Jr., Anthropology & English
Kathryn Tomaselli So., Computer Science
Christine Valente*^ Jr., Biology
Eastyn Yuen Fr., Liberal Arts/Sciences

* denotes selection to 2012-13 team
^ denotes selection to 2011-12 team
+ denotes selection to 2010-11 team

No comments:

Post a Comment