Tuesday, July 15, 2014

17 Dutchmen make ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team

by Ryan Fay

Seventeen members of the Union men's hockey team received 2013-2014 ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team honors, the league announced Tuesday.

Twelve of the Dutchmen are repeat honorees, led by seniors Mat Bodie and Daniel Carr, who become four-time recipients.

Players are eligible for the All-Academic team if they earn a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale or have a GPA over 3.00 over the past three semesters.
Listed below are Union's honorees, in addition to their class years and majors.

Mat Bodie*^+ Sr., Economics
Daniel Carr*^+ Sr., Economics
Daniel Ciampini*^ Jr., Economics
Theo Di Pauli* So., Bioengineering
Sebastien Gingras* So., Neuroscience
Alex Gonye Fr., Social Sciences
Matt Hatch*^ Sr., Economics
Noah Henry Fr., Economics
Cole Ikkala*^+ Sr., Managerial Economics
Matt Krug Fr., Managerial Economics
Eli Lichtenwald Fr., Liberal Arts
Max Novak*^ Jr., Economics
Dillon Pieri*^ Jr., Economics
David Roy* So., Neuroscience
Kevin Sullivan*^ Sr., History
Charlie Vasaturo*^ Jr., Psychology
Mike Vecchione Fr., Liberal Arts

* denotes selection to 2012-13 team,
^ denotes selection to 2011-12 team,
+ denotes selection to 2010-11 team

No comments:

Post a Comment